Class Schedules

Syllabi

Graduate Program Admissions

Graduate Handbook

Stony Brook Graduate School

Graduate Student Road Map

Undergraduate Admissions

SBU/Southampton Bus Schedules

Stony Brook at a Glance

Welcome  |  Message from the Dean  |  Directions  |  Contact Us  |  Employment Opportunities  |  Archives

School of Marine and Atmospheric Sciences
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-5000

Phone: 631-632-8700
Fax: 631-632-8820
somas@stonybrook.edu
Contact SoMAS using our webform.


School Administration

Minghua Zhang

Minghua Zhang
Dean, SoMAS
Director, SoMAS

Phone: 631-632-8781
Fax: 631-632-8915 (SoMAS)
Minghua.Zhang@stonybrook.edu

R. Lawrence Swanson

R. Lawrence Swanson
Associate Dean, SoMAS
Director, WRMI

Phone: 631-632-8704
Fax: 631-632-8064
Larry.Swanson@stonybrook.edu

Brian Colle

Brian Colle
Director, ITPA

Phone: 631-632-3174
Fax: 631-632-6251
Brian.Colle@stonybrook.edu

 

Gobler

Christopher Gobler
Associate Dean of Research, SoMAS

Phone: 631-632-5043

 
Christopher.Gobler@stonybrook.edu

Massucci

Stefanie Massucci
Assistant Dean, SoMAS

Phone: 631-632-8781
Fax: 631-632-8915
Stefanie.Massucci@stonybrook.edu

Bokuniewicz

Henry Bokuniewicz
Associate Dean, SoMAS
Director, LIGRI

Phone: 631-632-8674
Fax: 631-632-
Henry.Bokuniewicz@stonybrook.edu

 


For Further Information

For addition information on undergraduate programs, a student should contact either Prof. Mary Scranton, Director of Undergraduate Programs, SoMAS, Challenger Hall, room 115, (631) 632-8735, e-mail: Mary.Scranton@stonybrook.edu, or Prof. Brian Colle, Undergraduate Advisor in Atmospheric Sciences, Endeavour Hall, room 119, (631) 632-3174 or e-mail: Brian.Colle@stonybrook.edu.

For additional information on graduate programs, a student should contact either Prof. Anne McElroy, Director of Graduate Programs, SoMAS, Dana Hall, room 113, (631) 632-8488, e-mail: Anne.McElroy@stonybrook.edu, Prof. Sultan Hameed, Coordinator of Graduate Studies in Atmospheric Sciences, Endeavour Hall, room 135, (631) 632-8319, e-mail: Sultan.Hameed@stonybrook.edu or Prof. Lesley Thorne, Faculty Director of the M.A. Program in Marine Conservation and Policy, SoMAS, Southampton Natural Sciences room 117 / Dana Hall, room 149 (631) 632-5117, e-mail: Lesley.Thorne@Stonybrook.edu.

Mary Scranton
Brian Colle
Anne McElroy
Sultan Hameed
Lesley Thorne
Mary Scranton
Brian Colle
Anne McElroy
Sultan Hameed
Lesley Thorne


SoMAS on Facebook

SoMAS on Facebook

SoMAS on Twitter

SoMAS on Twitter


 

Copyright 2012 School of Marine and Atmospheric Sciences, All Rights Reserved | SoMAS, Stony Brook University, Stony Brook, NY 11794-5000, USA
General Information Contact: Communications Manager | Site Information Contact: Webmaster | Disclaimer.
Site designed by Academic Web Pages.