Select Page

Adjunct Faculty

Adjunct Faculty

Ammerman, James
james.ammerman@stonybrook.edu
Aquatic microbial ecology and biogeochemistry with particular interests in microbial cell-surface enzymes, phosphorus cycling, and automated instrumentation for aquatic microbiology

Cahill, Michael J.
mjc@germanocahill.com
Application and development of environmental law in local government

Conover, David
david.conover@stonybrook.edu
Ecology of fish, fisheries biology

Fast, Mark
Mark.Fast@stonybrook.edu
Aquatic diseases and Immunology

Huan Feng
fengh@mail.montclair.edu

Karimi, Roxanne
roxanne.karimi@stonybrook.edu
Ecological stoichiometry of metals, aquatic environmental health, and physiological ecology.

Kemp, Paul
paul.kemp@hawaii.edu
Growth and activity of marine microbes in water column and sediment; benthic-pelagic interactions; molecular ecology of marine bacteria

Koppelman, Lee
Lee.Koppelman@stonybrook.edu
Leading Professor, Center for Regional Policy Studies

Lin, Wuyin
wuyin.lin@stonybrook.edu
Climate Modeling, Climate Change

Liu, Yangang
lyg@bnl.gov
Physical, optical and chemical properties of atmospheric particles, including aerosols, clouds and precipitation

Munch, Stephan B
steve.munch@noaa.gov
Evolutionary ecology of growth and life history traits, Evolution in harvested populations, Applied population dynamics modeling, Mathematical modeling and statistics

Pales-Espinosa, Emmanuelle
Emmanuelle.PalesEspinosa@stonybrook.edu
Shellfish physiology, Particle selection mechanisms in suspension-feeding bivalves, Algology

Riemer, Nicole
nriemer@uiuc.edu
The interaction of atmospheric transport processes with chemistry and microphysics, particularly for trace gases and aerosol particles in the troposphere

Roethel, Frank
Frank.Roethel@stonybrook.edu

Vogelmann, Andrew
vogelmann@bnl.gov
Atmospheric radiative transfer, cloud and aerosol climate interactions, climate and the Earth’s energy balance, remote sensing, cloud and climate modeling

Yuter, Sandra
seyuter@ncsu.edu

 

Adjunct Lecturers

Durham, Kimberly
kdurham@riverheadfoundation.org

Gianelli, Scott
scott.gianelli@stonybrook.edu

Gilmore, James J.
james.gilmore@stonybrook.edu
Fisheries Management, marine law and policy.

Hill, Douglas
douglas.hill@stonybrook.edu
Energy, climate change mitigation and adaptation

Tongue, Jeffrey
jeffrey.tongue@noaa.gov

Tanski, Jay
jay.tanski@stonybrook.edu
Coastal erosion processes and management, GIS applications for coastal management

Wise, Bill
William.Wise@stonybrook.edu
Fisheries management, marine law and policy, aquaculture, bon vivant

William P. Bowman
Maria Brown
Steve Englebright
Gregory Tarquinio
Michael White
Mirza Beg
Adam Charboneau
David Genaway
Jeffrey Kassner
Arthur Kopelman
Gregory Metzger
Aviva Rahmani
Jeong-A Seong

James Hoffmann

James Hoffmann

Adjunct Lecturer

Retired 2016

Modeling complex biotic systems, especially aquatic ecosystems; algal and plant-based green technologies for water treatment; use of algal biomass; physiological ecology of algae, especially photosynthesis and production as affected by the interactions among physicochemical factors.

Adjunct Faculty

Baumann, Hannes
Hannes.Baumann@stonybrook.edu
Evolutionary Fish Ecology

Bluestein, Howard
hblue@ou.edu
The observation and physical understanding of weather phenomena on convective, mesoscale, and synoptic scales

Engel, Anja
aengel@geomar.de
Organic matter cycling, Marine gel particles, Ocean acidification

Fowler, Scott
sfowler@free.fr
Zooplankton ecology, biogeochemistry of metals, marine pollution, radioecology, ecotoxicology

Jordaan, Adrian
ajordaan@eco.umass.edu
Historical ecology, ecosystems, fisheries, oceanography, global change

Kemp, Paul
paul.kemp@hawaii.edu
Growth and activity of marine microbes in water column and sediment; benthic-pelagic interactions; molecular ecology of marine bacteria

Koppelman, Lee
Lee.Koppelman@stonybrook.edu
Leading Professor, Center for Regional Policy Studies

Rapaglia, John
rapaglia@geographie.uni-kiel.de
The Use of Direct Measurements of Submarine Groundwater Discharge to Investigate the Coupling Between Surface and Pore Waters

Skip to toolbar