The winners of the 2015 Evan R. Liblit Memorial Scholarships have been announced!  Ryan Wallace of SoMAS has won the Liblit Graduate Scholarship.  Emily Markowitz has won the Liblit Undergraduate Scholarship.  The winners were selected on the basis of their accomplishments and interviews with members of the Liblit Memorial Scholarship Steering Committee.

The students were guests at the annual Liblit Memorial Scholarship Awards Breakfast on Wednesday, November 18 at the Irish Coffee Pub in East Islip.

Congratulations to both students!!

Photos from the event are available on Google Photos.

Thank You to Our Contributors and Major Donors

  • Cashin Associates
  • Covanta Energy
  • David Tonjes, Ph.D.
  • D & B Engineers and Architects, P.C.
  • Germano & Cahill, P.C.
  • The Glass Family
  • Greater Long Island Clean Cities Coalition
  • Green Stream Recycling
  • Jet Sanitation Service Corp.
  • Laurel Environmental Associates, Ltd.
  • Leteri Waste, Inc.
  • The Liblit Family
  • Lockwood, Kessler & Bartlett, Inc.
  • H2M architects + engineers
  • NYS Association for Reuse, Reduction & Recycling
  • NYS Association for Solid Waste Management
  • NYS Solid Waste Association of North America
  • RRT Design & Construction
  • Waste Reduction and Management Institute
  • Winter Bros. Waste Systems
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Subscribe By Email

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar